top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechari211

A must-read books & New Releases

Updated: Oct 18, 2018

You guys here are some of my recently finished read books that i can absolutely recommend! Plus incoming new books release!!!

Innocents


Blurb

The girl with an innocent heart knows all about bad choices, but has yet to make them for herself. Searching for freedom, she finds it in the delinquent down the hall.

The troublemaker with summer-sky blue eyes knows he should stay away, but can’t resist the blissful wonder who makes his house a home.

She’s a hopeless romantic. He’s just hopeless. She’s his reason, but he might not catch her when she falls. She loves him. He loves her crazy. This is what happens when a love made of secrets is kept with rules instead of promises.

Delinquents


Blurb

The innocent girl with a delinquent heart has to live with her bad choices. Secret hope and hurt feel like falling while she learns how to breathe again, but there's still freedom in trouble.

The runaway with blacked-out eyes is losing his grip. Crushing two hearts in one fist, his addiction bends rules and breaks deals, but the boy born for bliss isn't going anywhere without a fight. Love is knowing they should stay away, but love is illogical at best. She's afraid to let go. He won't let her. This is how silliness and foolishness grow up. Here, forever is a lie.


Genre: YA/NA

Author: Mary Elizabeth, Sarah Elizabeth


Basically the 2 books center the toxic relationships of Leighlee "Bliss" and Thomas "Dusty"(but i will not explain it further more, it's for you guys to know *winks*). They met when Bliss transfer, she and Dusty's younger sister are best-friends at first sight. Then eventually lies, betrayals, pain, struggle and heartaches will unfold.


To be honest, even though this serials got me out of my comfort zone, and i am glad, 'cause i've got a chance to read this kind of book, it is full of angst, rawness and while i am reading this i felt all the emotions it seems so real. It was just overwhelming and mixed emotions hence this is a masterpiece. Mary and Sarah such a brilliant author.


So if you like to read more of their amazing books, you can stalk them through the following links:

Mary Elizabeth

URL: https://www.goodreads.com/MaryElizabeth23

Twitter: teamsmella23


Sarah Elizabeth

URL: https://www.goodreads.com/littlegreyache


PS: i'm thinking of posting my goodreads review here, but i like the element of surprise for you guys!





Perversion


Blurb

USA Today bestselling author of the King Series, T.M. Frazier, brings you an all-new trilogy with a sexy anti-hero you're going to love to hate, and a ballsy heroine with more up her sleeve than just tricks.


Love is supposed to be a fairy tale. Ours is a death wish.

I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood. She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy. I use her. She manipulates me.


Genre: Dark Romance

Author: T.M Frazier


One of the great books of 2018!

You guys! If your looking for a book that tales a gripping dark, gritty and raw story i utterly recommend this one, modern beauty and the beast with a sinister twist. Be warned this is a dark romance.


You can purchase this in the following links: iBooks: goo.gl/eH1WiM Amazon (Global): mybook.to/perversionbookone Nook: goo.gl/6cHFKH Kobo: goo.gl/mb3Ps8


Sofa King Hard


Blurb

Big. Strong. Really good with his hands. Great at fitting into tight spaces. No job too hard. No job too dirty. No stopping him once he’s unchained…

The Marines made me tough. Prison hardened me. Five long years I’ve been away—chained up like a beast without knowing the touch of a woman, serving time for a crime I didn’t commit.

I’m out now, and the proud owner of Sofa King Movers. I’m supposed to keep my head down and play nice, but that’s before I lay eyes on her.

Jillian Lafayette. Tempting, beautiful, and very off-limits. But five years does something to a man. It makes him hungry. It makes him crazy, driven, obsessed. And when I catch her being a bad girl with her hands where they don’t belong?

Oh, there’ll be no stopping me from claiming what’s mine and showing her just how hard I can be.

I know she’s a client. And her shithead of an ex-husband has mob ties I can’t pretend aren’t there. But one look and I’m addicted. One taste, and I know she’s mine.

Mine to protect. Mine to keep safe.

…Mine to keep for all for myself.

Five years is a long time. Jillian’s let the leash off the beast, and once I get my dirty hands on her, there’ll be no stopping me from taking it all.

Warning: this one is ridiculously over-the-top and complete and utter fantasy at its finest. Seriously, if you’re looking for realism and long, drawn-out falling-in-love, this ain’t it. This is page-one insta-love. This is wild, reckless, hot as hell, and SO much fun.

Go ahead. Say the title out loud and have a giggle. Then get ready for some serious freaking heat.

As with all my books, this standalone novella is safe, with no cheating, and a HEA guaranteed.


Genre: Contemporary

Author: Madison Faye


Links:

Website

Twitter


If you like OTT, insta-love and Hot alpha male like me *winks* this will surely entice you.


















A Nordic King


Blurb

A STANDALONE ROYAL ROMANCE

When I first applied for the job I thought it would be like all the others: working as a nanny for an aristocratic family. Then I got the job and found out how wrong I was.

Now I’m the new nanny for two adorable little girls who happen to be princesses.

Their father is the widowed King of Denmark. And my new home? The royal palace in Copenhagen. Adjusting to my new life isn't easy but the hardest part hasn’t been the girls who still grieve over the loss of their mother.

It’s their father. Cold, mysterious and moody, with an icy stare that seems to penetrate your soul, King Aksel may have hired me to take care of his daughters but he wants as little to do with me as possible.

Yet the longer I share these palace walls with this man, the more that I’m drawn to him. His chiseled face and sexual swagger are only part of the package. It’s in the long, intense glances at the dinner table, the way we’ll brush up against each other in the halls, the rare glimpses of the man deep inside, like the sun passing through clouds. But no matter how I feel about him, we can never be together.

You think it's bad enough being in love with your boss? Try falling in love with a king.

A Standalone Royal Romance Spin-Off


Genre: Contemporary

Get your copy in kindle unlimited!



Possession


Blurb

Coming November 2018

From the USA Today bestselling author of The King Series, T.M. Frazier.

The story of Grim and Emma Jean continues.

War is coming. We've come so far. We'll have to fight for what we have. Or die trying.

Book One: Perversion Book Two: Possession Book Three: Permission


Genre: Dark Romance


Note: Please read the book one so that you can fully comprehend the story.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40855930-perversion


Once Upon A Scandal (Royally Screwed, #6)


Blurb

Once upon a time, a nobody met a prince. Then she met his best friend, a second prince. Then she learned they like to share, and that’s when things got interesting. That’s when things got downright scandalous. My life has never been a fairytale. Absent parents, a grandmother gone too soon, and a job working the kitchens for the most heinous b**ch in the Kingdom of Bandiff.

But that’s before I sneak into the hottest royal ball on the planet. That’s before I waltz right into them.

The McDermott Princes. Princes, plural. There’s two of them – both gorgeous beyond belief, alpha as hell, and more tempting than sin. Both with their eyes on me and both with that look that says that I’m theirs.

Two princes, one baker. This might sound like too many cooks in the kitchen, but they say they like to share. They say they’ll tear their whole kingdom down to make me theirs. They say they want to make me their Queen.

Pretty soon, breaking into a royal ball is the least of my problems.

This is a disaster waiting to happen. It’s filthy, and oh-so-wrong. It’s a royal scandal of epic proportions, and I’m right in the middle of it.

…I’m right in the middle of them.

Maybe this is a fairytale after all. Ever heard of the cook who found a crown? How about two crowns? Two big, dominant, mouthwatering, pulse-quickening crowns.

I’ve never found a happy ever after. Now, I think I’m about to find two of them.

This is a standalone story. The books in the Royally Screwed series can be read in any order.

Steamy as all get-out, ridiculously over the top, and more growly alpha yumminess than you can shake a tiara at. Seriously - reality got left at the door with this one. But something tells me, you're going to love it ;). Get ready to have your cake and eat it two too!

This mfm romance is all about her - no m/m. As with all my books, this standalone novella is safe, with no cheating, and a HEA guaranteed.


Note: This is the sixth installment of Royally Screwed series & all guaranteed HEA, and don't you worry guy's i will be also posting below the links to the first five series! Your welcome *winks*

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39927132-king-sized

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39930830-royal-brat

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39930837-daddy-duke

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39930841-pr-ck-charming

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40786331-filthy-ever-after


Stalk or Add me on my Goodreads account

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page